Public Policy Legal Task Force

AUTM Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The Public Policy Legal Task Force (previously Public Policy Legal Team) is responsible for reviewing, contributing to and composing amicus briefs and legal reviews of legislation, judgments, regulations or proposals, which would legally govern the work of technology transfer professionals. Appointment to this team is done by the Vice President for Advocacy. This team reports to the Vice President for Advocacy.


Brion Berman - Chair
University of Central Florida
Jeffrey E. Depp - Committee Member
University of Pittsburgh Innovation Institute
James S. Elmer - Committee Member
St Jude Children's Research Hospital
Carl Gulbrandsen - Committee Member
Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation (WARF)
Eric W. Guttag - Committee Member
Eric W. Guttag IP Law Office LLC
Lissa Koop - Committee Member
Perkins Coie LLP
Gibson Lanier - Committee Member
Meunier Carlin and Curfman
Valerie L. McDevitt - Committee Member
University of South Florida
Lisa Mueller - Committee Member
Casimir Jones SC
Lori Pressman - Committee Member
Gerard B. Serapiglia - Committee Member
Gates & Cooper LLP
Martin Simpson - Committee Member
University of California System
Michael Waring - Committee Member
University of Michigan
David Winwood - Committee Member
Pennington Biomedical Research Center