Public Policy Advisory Committee

AUTM Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The Public Policy Advisory Committee is responsible for monitoring legislative and regulatory developments, which impact the work of technology transfer professionals and keeping the membership informed of such developments. The committee identifies issues of major concern to the Association and its members and participates in actively reviewing, testifying or proposing new regulations or legislation, or participates in other appropriate efforts connected with legislation and regulation. The committee reports to the AUTM Vice President for Advocacy.


Michael Waring - Chair
University of Michigan
Joseph P. Allen - Committee Member
Joseph Allen & Associates
Bill Andresen - Committee Member
University of Pennsylvania
Brion Berman - Committee Member
University of Central Florida
Mark Crowell - Committee Member
Academy Innovation Advisors
Jeffrey E. Depp - Committee Member
University of Pittsburgh Innovation Institute
Michael B. Dilling - Committee Member
Baylor College of Medicine
Alana O. Fernandez - Committee Member
Louisiana State University AgCenter
Carl Gulbrandsen - Committee Member
Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation (WARF)
Robert B. Hardy - Committee Member
Council on Governmental Relations
Melissa Hunter-Ensor - Committee Member
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Tim Joyce - Committee Member
University of Notre Dame
Lissa Koop - Committee Member
Perkins Coie LLP
Julie Lenzer - Committee Member
University of Maryland
Valerie L. McDevitt - Committee Member
University of South Florida
Jennifer O. Murphy - Committee Member
George Mason University
Peter M. Pellerito - Committee Member
Biotechnology Innovation Organization (BIO)
John T. Perchorowicz - Committee Member
Triage Masters, LLC
Lori Pressman - Committee Member
Fred H. Reinhart - Committee Member
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Nathan Robb - Committee Member
Columbia University
Jay W. Schrankler - Committee Member
University of Minnesota
Jon Soderstrom - Committee Member
Yale University
Janna C. Tom - Committee Member
University of California System
William Vaughan - Committee Member
Colorado School of Mines
David Winwood - Committee Member
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Daniel A. Zaheer - Committee Member
Kobre & Kim LLP
Dale Zetocha - Committee Member
NDSU Research Foundation
Annella B. Nelson - Membership Committee Advocate
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Shreveport
Bin Yan - Membership Committee Advocate
University of Miami