Canadian Subcommittee

AUTM Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
This Subcommittee (under the International Strategy Committee) is responsible for providing Canadian technology management professionals opportunities for networking, training, and advocacy. The Subcommittee will focus on Canadian-specific issues, and assist in planning meetings and educational events in conjunction with AUTM events. The aim of the Canadian Subcommittee is to advance technology transfer, knowledge mobilization, and industry relations for Canadian academic and nonprofit research institutions.


Kenneth W. Porter - Chair
Innovate Calgary
Darren Fast - Co-Chair
University of Manitoba TTO
Michael Szarka - Co-Chair
University of Waterloo
Mark Barnes - Committee Member
University of Northern British Columbia
Kevin Buchan - Committee Member
Saint Mary's University
Sarah Conrod - Committee Member
Cape Breton University
Steve De Brabandere - Committee Member
University of Guelph
Anouk Fortin - Committee Member
Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
Jennifer Fraser - Committee Member
University of Toronto
Gina V. Funicelli - Committee Member
Mohawk College
Derek Gratz - Committee Member
WestLink Innovation Network Ltd
Micheline Gravelle - Committee Member
Bereskin & Parr LLP
John-Paul Heale - Committee Member
University of British Columbia
Ray Hoemsen - Committee Member
Red River College
D. Joe Irvine - Committee Member
University of Ottawa
Jayant Kumar - Committee Member
TEC Edmonton
Jennifer MacInnis - Committee Member
Ryerson University
Thomas Martinuzzo - Committee Member
Chris Mathis - Committee Member
Springboard Atlantic Inc.
Dan Polonenko - Committee Member
Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
John Reid - Committee Member
University Health Network
Gisele Roberts - Committee Member
Laurentian University
Aislinn Sirk - Committee Member
University of Victoria
Lisa Spinks - Committee Member
Alberta Innovates-Energy and Environment Solutions
Adi Treasurywala - Committee Member
ArrowCan Partners Inc
Nadine Weedmark - Committee Member
University of Western Ontario
Arlene J. Yee - Committee Member
Hospital for Sick Children