Board of Directors

AUTM Members
Log in to view email addresses for all committee members.
The functions and responsibilities of the AUTM Board of Directors include advice and counsel to the President on all matters affecting the Association's activities; ongoing liaison with and annual review of committee activities; review and approval of the Association's major financial activities, including the annual budget; review and recommendation of new programs for the Association; nomination of candidates for Board positions; review and recommendation of changes in the Association's policies and procedures; and supervision of the Association's business affairs. Board Members also work with and provide oversight to committees as described by Association policy.


Mary Albertson - President
Stanford University
Alison Campbell - Chair-Elect
Knowledge Transfer Ireland
David Winwood - Immediate Past President
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
John T. Perchorowicz - Treasurer
Triage Masters, LLC
Richard Chylla - Director-at-Large
Michigan State University
Doug Hockstad - Director-at-Large
University of Arizona
Rebecca R. Mahurin - Director-at-Large
Montana State University
Holly Meadows - Director-at-Large
UAB Research Foundation
Christopher Noble - Director-at-Large
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Kenneth W. Porter - Director-at-Large
Innovate Calgary
Marc Sedam - Director-at-Large
Gayatri Varma - Director-at-Large
James R. Zanewicz - Director-at-Large
Tulane University