Bayh-Dole Award

The Bayh-Dole Award is given in recognition of the recipient’s efforts to foster and promote intellectual property activities on behalf of the university and nonprofit community.

2016 Bayh-Dole Award – 

Eric W. Guttag, J.D.

This year’s Bayh-Dole Award recipient is Eric Guttag for his substantial contributions to AUTM’s public policy and advocacy efforts. Eric is a dedicated supporter of the technology transfer profession and has been tireless in his support of AUTM’s advocacy and public policy efforts.  

Over a span of many years, he has never failed to respond to frequent requests for assistance in interpreting complex legal issues and is invariably the first to do so. While running his solo law practice, Eric still found the time to help AUTM reach the right decision on advocacy and public policy issues. Congratulations again to Eric Guttag! 

Past Recipients

2015 Michael A. Waring
2014 Jon Soderstrom, PhD
2013 Mark Crowell
2012 Marjorie Forster
Jean A. Mahoney
Eugene Schuler
2011 Robert B. Hardy, JD
2010 Janna C. Tom
2009 James H. Turner, Jr.
2008 Andrew Cohn
2007 Ashley J. Stevens, D. Phil. (Oxon), CLP, RTTP
2006 Council on Governmental Relations (COGR)
Patricia Weeks, RTTP
2005 Ako Nishizawa
James A. Severson, PhD
2004 Niels Reimers
2002 Maria Freire, PhD
2001 Katharine Ku
Lita Nelsen, RTTP
2000 Terence A. Feuerborn
1999 Joseph P. Allen
1998 Joyce Brinton
1997 Karen Hersey, JD
Katharina Phillips
1996 Edward L. MacCordy
1995 Roger G. Ditzel
1983 Norman J. Latker, JD
1980 Howard W. Bremer